Ipstones Tiny Tots Nursery

Click here to add a short description.

LEARN MORE

Opening Hours

We provide a flexible system on child spaces and we charge per hour

We are open...

Monday - Friday

7.30am - 6pm

51 weeks a year. We close for 1 week at Christmas and all Bank Holidays (but you do not get charged for these)

Lunchtime is at 12pm


You can choose to bring your child for either 38 weeks a year (Term time only)

Spring Term 2018

Open: Wednesday 3rd January - Friday 16th February

Holiday: Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February

Open: Monday 26th February - Thursday 29th March

Holiday: Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018

Open: Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May

Closed - May Day: Monday 7th May

Holiday: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

Open: Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July

Holiday: Monday 23rd July - Tuesday 4th September


Or 51 weeks a year

If your child is booked in for 51 weeks, the days we are closed are:

Bank Holidays

Monday 1st January 2018

Friday 30th March 2018

Monday 2nd April 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

Monday 28th May 2018

Monday 27th August 2018

Fees

At Tiny Tots we offer flexible care and charge hourly rates:

Seedling Room (6 months - 2 years) £4.40 per hour

Sunflower Room (2 years - 3 years) £4.20 per hour

Pre-school children (3 years - 4 years) £4.05 per hour

Before and after school club £4.05 per hour


£10 non-refundable one-off registration fee


Payment of Fees

Bills are calculated on a monthly basis. Invoices for fees are produced at the beginning of each month and payments would be due by the 25th of each month. Payments can be made by cash, cheque, direct bank transfer or childcare vouchers


Hot meal at lunchtime

£1.80 

We take guidance from Children's food trust as to menus and portion sizes sot hat we can continue to ensure that we provide nutritionally balanced food. There is always fruit or vegetable sticks available to accompany the meals. We support all dietary requirements with regards to food allergies and intolerances


Help with fees

2 year old children: 

Some 2 year old children are entitled to 15 hours FREE childcare per week. This starts from the term after your child's 2nd birthday. (criteria applies)

Universal free hours - 3 and 4 year old children:

All children over 3 are entitled to receive 15 hours of FREE childcare per week. This starts from the term after your child's 3rd birthday

Free extended funding for some 3 and 4 year olds:

Some children will be entitled to receive an additional 15 hours FREE childcare per week, 30 hours in total (criteria applies)


Work scheme childcare vouchers

Your employer may offer you childcare vouchers to help with your childcare costs. Childcare vouchers are a special Government scheme operated through employers that allows you to pay for childcare from PRE-TAX salary.

At Tiny Tots, we accept childcare vouchers from many different companies. Please check with Angela to see if the company your employer uses has already been set up at Tiny Tots. If it hasn't it is an easy process and can usually be set up fairly quickly.

 

Please note that funding can be split between more than one setting. If you require any help or information regarding this, please don't hesitate to ask. 

Tax - free childcare: To check your childcare options visit childcarechoices.gov.uk